TGC wins Dance NZ Made

TGC wins Dance NZ Made - Tauranga Girls' College

‘Break the silence’  were crowned Tauranga Regional winners for highest score of the evening out of a whopping 28 teams!  The troupe is made up of Chris Bae, Ajah Cameron, Alysha Gill, Grace Gill, Kacey Henderson, Aliyah Le'Mon, Olive Pearce, Georgia Pendred, Taylah Pratt, Emma Scown, Josie Stent, Kirsten Tanner and Kaitlyn Bengston (choreographer).

Dance NZ Made regional finals are held across 10 centres throughout New Zealand including Christchurch, Hawkes Bay, Taupo, Whanganui, Tauranga, Rotorua, Waikato, Wellington, Auckland, and Palmerston North.  The event involves over 2000 dancers!

The national final takes place in Palmerston North on 22 September at the Regent on Broadway.

Our Break the Silence team will travel to the national finals in September to compete against other regional finalists to claim the national title.

News Achive Upcoming Events

Website, KAMAR Integration by Inbox Design